Winter Solstice Baking

December 23, 2008

I went a little stir-crazy today. After a week of not leaving the apartment and mostly sleeping (see previous post) my body needed to use up some energy.

So after a few hours of packing (we are moving on Sunday!), I decided to celebrate this year’s Winter Solstice by baking.

Courtesy of Veganomicon (amazing vegan cookbook) I baked the following vegan treats:

Bare with me with the pictures, I never realized food photography was such an art, props to everyone who has foodblogs!

Raspberry macadamia nut chocolate cookies: These are chewy and really unique.

Cookies

Oatmeal raisin gingerbread muffins: Mmmm if only it was snowing…

Gingerbread muffins

I also tried to make Chocolate hazelnut biscotti but they completely fell apart because I omitted the cornstarch- BAD CHEMIST!…(Dobby head pounding go to 3:00min mark)

Gotta go, dinner is on the stove…Bulgur with Broccoli and Spinach Coconut curry.

Anyone wanna come over for dinner?

3 Responses to “Winter Solstice Baking”

  1. Megan said

    thank you so much for your sweet comment 🙂 you’re so kind.

    i LOVE love love your Dobby reference hahaha I’m a total closet HP nerd, that cracked me up! & all your baked goods, mm mm mm.

  2. patita said

    patitaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

    😀

    me alegras la vida!

    que maravilla de post!!

    y ya estas fuera de la casa!!

    incredible!

    a ver si dema te encuentro por skype!

    estoy escuchando un cd (garden state) y ahora voy a hincarle los dientes a ecliiipse!!! ju ju ju ju

    TQ TAAAANTO!!

    😀

    pd-update on your eardrum??

  3. patita said

    eres mi dobita buena!

    jejeje

Leave a Reply

